Client Testimonials

"There’s very few people we’d trust our boys with, and Jo is simply the BEST. Do your pets a favor and trust them with this gifted person."


~Seth (Homer & Buster’s dad)

2013-03-26T12:36:51+00:00
"There’s very few people we’d trust our boys with, and Jo is simply the BEST. Do your pets a favor and trust them with this gifted person." ~Seth (Homer & Buster’s dad)

Paris“We never give people keys to our house, but Jo is someone we’ve trusted from the start. I highly recommend her, you will be pleased with her very human touch!”


~Rod (Paris’ dad)

2013-03-26T13:05:48+00:00
“We never give people keys to our house, but Jo is someone we’ve trusted from the start. I highly recommend her, you will be pleased with her very human touch!” ~Rod (Paris’ dad)

Ruby“Jo is fantastic! She is so experienced, caring, gentle and very sensitive to every animal’s specific needs. I have an African Grey with several health issues and I won’t trust her with anyone else. Jo has saved her life on more than one occasion. My most sincere thanks!”


~Julia (Ruby’s mom)

2013-03-26T13:53:30+00:00
“Jo is fantastic! She is so experienced, caring, gentle and very sensitive to every animal’s specific needs. I have an African Grey with several health issues and I won’t trust her with anyone else. Jo has saved her life on more than one occasion. My most sincere thanks!” ~Julia (Ruby’s mom)

Ignatius the IguanaI recommend Jo to anyone looking for a compassionate animal lover who is responsible, educated, and respectful of your animal care needs!  Thanks, Jo!”


~Samantha I (Ignatius’ mom)

2013-03-26T13:59:15+00:00
I recommend Jo to anyone looking for a compassionate animal lover who is responsible, educated, and respectful of your animal care needs!  Thanks, Jo!” ~Samantha I (Ignatius’ mom)

Bella"We highly recommend Jo and Paws, Claws, Wings and Things.  Our dogs love her, and we love her, and we couldn’t be happier with our experience."


~Katie C. (Finn & Bella’s mom)

2013-03-26T14:06:46+00:00
"We highly recommend Jo and Paws, Claws, Wings and Things.  Our dogs love her, and we love her, and we couldn’t be happier with our experience." ~Katie C. (Finn & Bella’s mom)

Brooklyn"Jo is trustworthy, accommodating, reliable, and always has a smile on her face. We feel lucky to have found her and I promise you will not be disappointed!!"


~Adrienne K. (Brooklyn/Chelsea’s mom)

2013-03-26T14:08:48+00:00
"Jo is trustworthy, accommodating, reliable, and always has a smile on her face. We feel lucky to have found her and I promise you will not be disappointed!!" ~Adrienne K. (Brooklyn/Chelsea’s mom)

Thor"There’s a reason why I call Jo the animal whisperer: she understands all animals and has an amazing ability with them. My cats adore her!"


~Stephanie T. (Pete & Thor’s mom)

2013-03-26T14:10:46+00:00
"There’s a reason why I call Jo the animal whisperer: she understands all animals and has an amazing ability with them. My cats adore her!" ~Stephanie T. (Pete & Thor’s mom)

Luka and Howie"I give Paws, Claws, Wings and Things 2 Thumbs up and 5 Gold Stars!  They are the best and can definitely be well trusted!"


~Maureen V. (Luka & Howie’s mom)

2013-03-26T14:12:09+00:00
"I give Paws, Claws, Wings and Things 2 Thumbs up and 5 Gold Stars!  They are the best and can definitely be well trusted!" ~Maureen V. (Luka & Howie’s mom)

CARING FOR PETS BIG OR SMALL, WE LOVE THEM ALL!

(This is an excerpt from her Yelp! review; to see full review click here) “…That’s when I knew my cat liked her– if she likes the company, she’ll hold court and stick around, looking engaged in stimulating conversation. Having Mrs. Sweet in good hands with a licensed pro was a true relief. I got updates while away and I didnt even have to ask, yet another great sign. I ended up hiring PCWT again for my vacation trip. When I came back, I discovered that my cat can be an awesome lap cat…hmmm wonder where she learned that from? Highly recommended!”

~Agatha (Mrs. Sweets mom)

 

“We met Jo via referral almost two years ago and she has been a regular sitter for our parrot since then. I can’t tell you how pleased I am with her ability to bond/handle our guy! Jo takes the time to learn not only the basic care you wish her to provide but also specific feeding and care requirements that are import…ant to us. We never give people keys to our house, but Jo is someone we’ve trusted from the start. I highly recommend her, you will be pleased with her very human touch!”

~Rod (Paris’ dad)

 

Jo has a way with animals, they love her and she loves them- she really cares and knows what she’s doing. She was an awesome sitter to my sweet baby boy Toto whose since past, but I’d hire her for any and all of my future pets.”

~Marion (Toto’s mom)

 

“Jo is fantastic! She is so experienced, caring, gentle and very sensitive to every animal’s specific needs. I have an African Grey with several health issues and I won’t trust her with anyone else. Jo has saved her life on more than one occasion. My most sincere thanks!”

~Julia (Ruby’s mom)

 

“Dear Folks… Jo spent 3 nights with my animal gang 2 weeks ago in August, 2010.  She loved, walked, played with, cleaned up after, and spent the night with my beloved dogs, birds, and rabbits.  When I returned, all the animals were very happy and contented, and the house was left immaculate.  This hasn’t been the case with other pet nannies.  She’s the closest thing to me being there with my fur and feather babies! Sincerely from the Heart.”

~Mary Louise M (Rocky & crew’s Mom)

 

“Jo is a responsible, caring, and intelligent animal care giver. She was incredible with my dog, was professional, and I felt as though my beloved pet was in excellent and capable hands. She would let me know right away if anything was untoward or if all had gone well on the walk. Since my dog’s brother (her favorite animal on the planet) lived up the street, Jo would go out of her way to walk both of them together. I would never worry about leaving my dog in her care. Thank you for your kindness and amazing capacity, Jo – you rock!”

~Kyle (Mona’s dad)

 

“Jo is amazing… she is not in a rush to get in and get out.. she truly enjoys being around your animals even when they’re psycho-cats! She helped me trim their claws by holding them down firmly yet not doing any harm. She is outgoing, friendly, and easy to talk to. She showed up promptly and my crazy cat held no grudge after she left! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”

~Joe S (Facebook)

 

“Heads up, Animal-Lovers, this is Huge Praise for a neurotic guy who’s worried about leaving his 3 cats with ANYONE: We left our “kids” with Jo and I knew she’d be great, but I gotta tell you — she far surpassed my expectations even. Daily texts/emails/updates…the works! She is very reasonably priced for what you get. I even have one difficult (dare I say, psychotic?) cat and she handled him beautifully. She’s amazing and highly responsible and ethical. I rarely write reviews on YELP since it’s time-consuming but I really want to spread the word about her and her services. She’s the best in town and I would leave my pets with her anytime!”

~Joe S (Yelp) 

 

“There are not a lot of people I would trust to watch my children (pets). I hired Joanne to care for my babies which include birds, cats, dogs and a few random exotics in my back yard. She showed up on time and immediately connected with my kids like no one else has been able to. When i got back from my trip everyone was happy and healthy and the house was cleaner than when I left it. I will use this company whenever i have to travel. It takes someone very special to connect with animals the way Joanne does.”

~Jill K (Sophia & crew’s mom)

 

“Our dog Luka loves Jo! She is reliable and genuinely passionate about animal care. I highly reccomend her services to anyone in the LA area. Our dog Luka loves Jo! She is reliable and genuinely passionate about animal care. I highly reccomend her services to anyone in the LA area. I’ve been one of Jo’s neighbor for many years and I am so moved and inspired by Jo’s love of animals.  She has a special quality, a real talent – I feel that she communicates with them with her heart and so they respond to her amazingly as a kindred spirit.  i have been around her and several animals she had through the years, and it’s been always a harmonious and sweet experience.  I am convinced that her vocation is clearly to be an animal care giver.  Lucky those who get her services!!! May you also enjoy her joy, honesty and kindness.”

~Marcela (Neighbor & friend)

 

“Leaving your pets in the care of a stranger can be concerning but Jo from Paws, Claws, Wings, and Things quelled my anxiety with her professional and caring demeanor.  You can tell Jo is an animal lover and finds a real joy in caring for them.She came to my place and met me and my cats before I left for my trip.  Jo also provided proper insurance forms and other paperwork which showed me she took her responsibility seriously in a professional way. While I was away I received daily texts with updates on my pets.  When I returned home my cats were content and obviously well taken care of.  The pricing is reasonable as well! I highly recommend Paws, Claws, Wings, and Things.  I have already contacted them to take care of my cats for another upcoming trip and plan on using them whenever I need to go out of town.”

~Liz V (Maddie/Simon’s mom)

 

“Jo is wonderfully caring, reliable, and professional!!!  She has been watching my Green Iguana and 2 cats for the past 6 months.  She is extremely knowledgeable of Iguanas and knows how to handle them, make salads for them, and interact with them. It has always been hard to find someone who has the confidence to deal with exotic animals and I’m glad I found her…and she lives right down the road! Her prices are extremely reasonable and she gave me a discount when I was a first time client.  Along with watching the animals while she was taking care of them she watered my plants and took out the trash! While I was on a 2 week vacation across the country she texted and emailed me after she went to the house to give me little updates.  Over the winter when we got a lot of rain and wind with very low temperatures for LA, she checked in on my Iguana to make sure the electricity was working and that she was extra warm.  She also went back to check if my house was flooded! 🙂 I recommend Jo to anyone looking for a compassionate animal lover who is responsible, educated, and respectful of your animal care needs!  Thanks, Jo!”

~Samantha I (Ignatius’ mom)

 

“Jo has been taking care of my cats 2+ times a year for over three years.  I feel very comfortable taking a week-long vacation knowing that she is caring and attentive to my very finicky cats .  She also texts me after each visit so that I don’t stress out about their care. I will definitely continue using her fabulous service!!”

~Kelly H (Loki/Bast’s mom)

 

“I had to leave town in a hurry because of a family crisis and Jo took on the job of dealing with one highly sociable cat and another who is hyper-neurotic in her fear of strangers in the apartment. I was very concerned about reliability and professionalism because on my last trip away a relative didn’t follow through on a promise and I came home to find cat poop everywhere.  In any event, Jo took care of things perfectly, the apartment wasn’t messed up, and the cats acted quite normally when I got home, indicating they hadn’t been stressed or upset by significant changes in their routine.  I really appreciated the email updates, those were a nice break from a stressful situation. Jo will get a call the next time I have to leave for more than a day.”

 ~Tracy W (Stinky’s mom)

 

“I have been very happy with the attention to detail and the follow-through that Jo provides. She cat-sitted (sat?) for me quite a few times this season when I went snowboarding.  When she first came to visit and meet my cat, she was very thorough and took careful notes.  I was put further at ease by her leaving a copy of her bond and insurance policy for me to review.  She works on short notice if she can fit it in, which is great for those last minute trips.  She doesn’t mind cleaning up when my cat gets all emo when I am gone, which is great cuz cat pee soaking over a weekend is no fun.  I know my cat is in good hands with Jo when I go snowboarding and I recommend Jo highly!”

~Erica F (Mimi’s mom)

 

“Our dog Luka loves Jo! She is reliable and genuinely passionate about animal care. I highly recommend her services to anyone in LA area.”

~Paul P (Luka’s dad)

 

 

“If I could give Jo a higher ranking I would 🙂  My bf and I went to Europe for 2 weeks and needed someone to take care of our high maintenance, porky pig of a cat who prefers the home life to being boarded.  Jo came by everyday to feed and tend to our cat’s needs and provided us with consistent email updates which really put our minds at ease. I will be using her in the future and highly, highly recommend her services as she is definitely an animal person with a passion for our furry creatures.  Very important when leaving your beloved pet in the care of a stranger. Thanks Jo.  For taking such good care of Nemo and helping us out too.”

~Rachel L (Nemo’s mom)

 

(Yelp) “Jo is the best!  She loves my dog, a moody english bully, just like I would love him.  I have no doubt that when she comes by, he is in good hands…and believe me, I am one of “those” dog moms.  I worry about him, but she sends me pictures of him getting a shoulder massage…so sweet!  She is professional, light, energetic, and very flexible.  She is just the best…she’s the only service I have used in LA and would recommend her to anyone.”
(LinkedIn): “Jo is absolutely the best! She is dependable, consistent, has a great attitude, and loves my dog. I am a mama bear when it comes to my pooch and I know that Jo will take great care of him. She really cares about his health and well being. I trust her to be in my home, take good care of my dog, and I can’t ask for more. Thanks Jo!”

~Annie P (Lewis’ mom)

 

“Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, High Integrity “I hired Jo when I broke my ankle and my wife was away, so I wasn’t going to be able to take my dog for a walk. She was excellent. Flexible in her time of arrival each day, but always on time with whatever schedule we determined. She was friendly and playful with my dog, and, even when he had an “excited pee” accident – she cleaned it up for me (which would have been tough on crutches). I give my full endorsement to her work and look forward to using her again in the future (though, hopefully, not because I broke another bone). She is nice, affordable and great!!”

~Zack G. (Ace’s dad)

 

“Jo has done an amazing job of giving care to our two cats. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for quality pet sitting services.”

~John P. (Fabio & Pixie’s dad)

 

“Great Results, Expert, High Integrity. Jo is amazing and VERY trustworthy! She’s taken care of Paris, our macaw, for years now and we have absolute trust and respect for what she does. I don’t give my house keys to anyone!”

~Mike D. (Paris’ dad)

 

“Jo has been walking our two dogs (min pin & boxer) since we moved to LA about a year ago.  She comes twice a day, and it’s such a huge relief knowing the dogs are in good hands while we’re at work.  We only have the most positive things to say about Jo.  She’s the best and truly loves animals.  We’ve run into her several times in our neighborhood and both our dogs go crazy with excitement when they see her.  They LOVE her.  Not only is she great with animals, Jo also is very professional and flexible.  She always accommodates our busy work schedules and last minute conflicts. In addition to daily walks, we’ve also arranged overnight stays with Jo and Viviana.  Our dogs hate being boarded, so we try to send them over to Viviana’s place while we’re out of town.  Viviana and Carlos graciously open their home to our two crazy dogs.  They send daily updates and pics, so we know how things are going.  When we have to board the dogs in a facility, our boxer comes home depressed and really timid.  But when they stay at Viviana’s, the dogs come home happy and healthy.  We truly see a huge difference, so we now avoid boarding facilities at all costs.We highly recommend Jo and Paws, Claws, Wings and Things.  Our dogs love her, and we love her, and we couldn’t be happier with our experience.”

~Katie C. (Finn & Bella’s mom)

 

“Jo and her team have been caring for our dogs for the past year and we could not be more thrilled with her service. Making the decision to allow someone access to your home and your animals (whom to us are more like our children) is not something we took lightly. Jo came highly recommended and lives up to and exceeds her reputation consistently. Her adoration for animals is apparent from the first time you meet her. Jo works with our dogs daily and has also never hesitated to make additional visits or accommodations to help us out if we’re in a bind. I would recommend her to anyone in the area without any hesitation.”

~Kara C. (Wally’s mom)

 

“Fantastic pet service. Jo and Viviana are consummate professionals who I would highly recommend to anyone. My cat Suki adores them and she is usually slow to warm up to strangers. But with Jo and Viviana, she loved them right off the bat. I am usually a panicked mess when I travel, and now I know that there is one thing I don’t have to worry about at all. My kitty princess is in good hands. They give me daily updates and are wonderful communicators. I feel completely comfortable leaving my precious pet and my home in the care of Jo and Viviana.”

~Meghan W (Suki’s mom)

 

“I can’t say enough great things about the service Jo provides. From the moment I met her it was apparent that she she has a strong love for animals and is committed to providing quality care. We consider our cats our children and Jo totally gets it!! We first met Jo after only being in town for a short time. We were so apprehensive about leaving the kitties alone so soon after moving into a new home and Jo was amazing!! She first calmed my fears, and assured me that she had it under control. She went above and beyond by sending me text messages and pics throughout the week and ensured she got a “visual” of both cats at every visit..and boy did they try and hide!!  Jo is trustworthy, accommodating, reliable, and always has a smile on her face. We feel lucky to have found her and I promise you will not be disappointed!!”

~Adrienne K. (Brooklyn/Chelsea’s mom)

 

“Jo is amazing and the only person I will trust my animals to when I travel. I have 11 birds, several that are disabled and a few who are aggressive and Jo is great with them and even has a calming effect on them! I also have two dogs and two cats (one of the cats has diabetes and needs insulin twice a day) and a bearded dragon. She is wonderful with all of them and they actually look forward to seeing her! Before I discovered Paws, Claws, Wings and Things and Jo, I was really nervous to ever leave my pets. Now I feel confident that they are in great hands. Jo texts me after each visit and even sends photos sometimes which really helps to relieve my anxiety. I highly recommend Jo. She is a consummate professional and takes care of my pets like they are her own.”

~Debra P. (lots of birds & other animals)

 

“Jo is fantastic with our dog Greta, and I cannot recommend her highly enough. She deeply cares for animals and just has a wonderful way with them. Greta is the sweetest, playful thing but upon meeting a stranger she barks and growls at first. With Jo however that ceased within the first 30 seconds. She charges a very reasonable rate per walk, and her great expertise and positive attitude make us feel good about leaving Greta in her care. We have hired her on numerous occasions and have always been very happy. Jo simply loves animals, and they love her!”

~Schani N. (Greta’s mom & Booboo’s aunt)

 

Jo and Viv are the best. My dog and I are super picky about everything. . .I mean everything. . .and these great ladies won us over right away. I love the email updates they send after visiting my dog! My dog loves them. Life, for both of us, could not be any better. The best. The best, the best, the best.”

~David F. (Rocco’s Dad)

 

“Paws Claws Wings n’ Things is not only the best petsitting business in Los Angeles, they are the only ones I will trust with my two cats. Their professionalism and reliability is unbeatable. I recommend them to everyone I know. There’s a reason why I call Jo the animal whisperer: she understands all animals and has an amazing ability with them. My cats adore her!”

~Stephanie T. (Pete & Thor’s mom)

 

“[Excerpt from Yelp review] I just worked with Jo for the first time and couldn’t be happier… I saw how she was with my cat and immediately knew she was someone special.  She really connected with her right away and I knew I was in good hands.  Jo is thorough, she listens to the tiny stupid details every pet owner has concerns about and she followed through on them all while I was gone.  She sends a short, non-intrusive text message every visit while you’re gone, which is very reassuring.  She even watered my plants and took in my mail… The only problem I have with Jo is that she’s a NY Giants fan.  🙂 Can’t praise her enough.  Please do yourself a favor and hire her to care for your pets.  She knows what she’s doing and she’s a totally trustworthy, very cool lady.  And besides all that, her rates are extremely reasonable.  6 stars!!”

~Carter B. (Tally’s dad)

 

“Jo and Viv are the absolute BEST!  I recommend them to anyone who is in need of the same quality and care that only you are able to give your loved ones!  Over the summer I started having some issues with my two cats Luca and Howie when I would travel.  They started peeing outside of the box and one time we even had an accident on the couch!  After many frustrating cleaning hours and countless dollars spent, I decided to bring on Jo and Viv.  I have known Jo for 10 years.  We are friends,  we have worked together and I trust her completely!  Although our friendship dates back, when she came to my house, I still received the professional treatment. I learned all about her company, had to fill out the proper paperwork and was given a copy of the company’s insurance policy.  I was then introduce to Viv as she lives closer to me and knew right away that she would take great care of the babies.  Now this is the icing on the cake… Viv sends me a text or picture message every time she stops by the house.  Her words are always funny and endearing and leave me well rested knowing that my cats are fed and happy even when I can’t be home!  I give Paws, Claws, Wings and Things 2 Thumbs up and 5 Gold Stars!  They are the best and can definitely be well trusted!”

~Maureen V. (Luka & Howie’s mom)

 

“Jo does a great job looking after my lovebird, Lola–so much so that I never worry about how things are at home when I’m away. Not only is Jo a bird expert but she’s completely reliable, trustworthy and kind. Beyong looking after Lola, she waters my plants and makes sure everything is OK at home. She also emails updates regularly, which I appreciate enormously. Any pet owner would be lucky to have her help.”

~Hope A. (Lola’s mom)

 

Jo is by far the best pet sitter I’ve ever encountered.  Paws, Claws, Wings and Things have been taking care of my 10 parrots for years.  I always travel assured that my girls and one boy are getting the best care.  Jo not only feeds and cleans, but she offers love, companionship, a true “touch” to each visit.  My birds always look forward to her visits.  This is so important when you are leaving your pet companion for the first time — know that with Jo, your pet companion will be put at ease in your absence and probably have A LOT of fun!!!! Trustworthy and completely reliable I would give Paws, Claws, Wings and Things 10 stars if I could! Thanks so much!”

~Camille L (Parrotlet/Pionus’ mom)

 

Jo is amazing with my rescue dog Riley. She has always exceeded my expectations with her services and she does so well with dog. The texts updates after her visits with my dog always put my mind at ease that my dog is getting the appropriate care he needs and deserves. I would highly recommend Jo to every pet owner.

~Jessica S (Riley’s mom)

 

“There’s very few people we’d trust our boys with, and Jo is simply the BEST. Do your pets a favor and trust them with this gifted person.”

~Seth (Homer & Buster’s dad)

Call now to schedule a Free Consultation
Phone 310-877-1739

Follow Us on Twitter

review us on yelp

Comments are closed.